Contacts at Shadwell Stud


Richard Lancaster

Stud Director

Richard oversees the entire Shadwell operation, co-ordinating activities at the public and private studs. He also a Trustee of the British European Breeders’ Fund.


Chris Kennard

Finance Director

Chris has a wide-ranging role as head of Finance and Administration at Shadwell.


Angus Gold

Racing Manager

James O'Donnell

James O'Donnell

Assistant Stud Director

James is responsible for the day to day management of all the public and private studs.

jodonnell@shadwellstud.co.uk 


Rachael Gowland

Marketing & Nominations Manager

Rachael is responsible for all aspects of Shadwell's marketing as well as stallion nominations.
rgowland@shadwellstud.co.uk


Stud Office

Alison Brown | Stud Secretary, Public Studs

abrown@shadwellstud.co.uk


Jo Foley | Stud Office

jfoley@shadwellstud.co.uk


Assistant Manager

Paul Holdsworth | Public Studs

Stud Groom

Mark Zipfel | (The Nunnery Stud)

 

How to find us

By Phone

Tel: +44 (0)1842 755913
Fax: +44 (0)1842 755189

By Post

Nunnery Stud, Thetford, Norfolk IP24 2QE

Via Email

General enquiries:

enquiries@shadwellstud.co.uk

Nominations enquiries: nominations@shadwellstud.co.uk

Sales enquiries:

sales@shadwellstud.co.uk

 

Social Media

 

 

In Person

By Road:

From Newmarket, take the A11 to Thetford and follow signs for the A1066 (signposted Diss and Banham Zoo).  On entering Thetford town, take the second exit (A1066) at the first round about.  At the second round about, take the second exit (signposted A1088 Ipswich). Nunnery Stud is located 0.9miles from this round about on the A1088, you will see the gatehouse is on the right hand side.

By Rail:

The nearest train station is Thetford which has regular services to Cambridge (main line to London Kings Cross and Liverpool Street).


Newsletter signup

Please sign-up for our monthly eNewsletter.